Home Automated Living Forums

Home Automated Living Forums (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Assistance (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Weather Station Info to Variables: (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5670)

DadGoneMad 03-30-2020 12:12 PM

Weather Station Info to Variables:
 
Am hoping someone can help me here. I am running HalPro and a few upgrades ago I noticed that the Data Log now periodically shows "WEATHER STATION" data in the data event log. An example of what I see is included below:
3/23/2020 07:31:16 - Weather Station: Outside Temp: 67.6
3/23/2020 07:31:16 - Weather Station: Barometric Pressure: 30.02
3/23/2020 07:31:16 - Weather Station: Wind Direction: East
3/23/2020 07:31:16 - Weather Station: Wind Direction Degrees: 92
3/23/2020 07:31:16 - Weather Station: Wind Speed: 0.0
3/23/2020 07:31:16 - Weather Station: Outside Humidity: 99
3/23/2020 07:31:16 - Weather Station: Daily Rainfall: 0.00

It would be VERY beneficial to be able to set values and variables using this data, especially to automate things like thermostats if the outside temperature goes above a certain value, and if the Daily Rainfall was over a certain value not to run the sprinklers since rain may be above a certain threshold.

How can I set up a Variable or Flag to change and assign the value of some of these "WEATHER STATION" results showing up in the log?

This is a feature that would be beneficial for a LOT of folks I would think.

Thanks and please advise if this is possible or you would consider adding as a feature in the next update?

Jeff


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1995-2017 Home Automated Living. All Rights Reserved.