Home Automated Living Forums

Home Automated Living Forums (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/index.php)
-   Telephony (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Caller ID (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5557)

marion_holt 02-14-2015 04:09 PM

Caller ID
 
Just upgraded to ultra v.6, now my caller ID will not announce callers and answerer calls.

TimShriver 02-14-2015 09:58 PM

Re: Caller ID
 
1 Attachment(s)
Mr. Holt,

Here are a couple of questions:
1) Do you hear other HAL announcements?
2) In System Settings, Telephone, Incoming:
a) Is Enable Call Screening Checked?
b) Is CID Announce Set to Once?
3) See attached thumb... How are your settings configured?

Regards,

Tim

marion_holt 02-14-2015 10:38 PM

Re: Caller ID
 
Yes to all questions and my settings are configured that way.

Marion

TimShriver 02-15-2015 07:40 AM

Re: Caller ID
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi Marion,

Please Open System Settings, Event Logs and check Enable Telephone Logging. Then click "Support" and then "Enable Audio Logging". Click "Done" to exit the dialogs and System Settings. Restart HAL and call you house phone line that HAL is using. See image below.

You can then go back into System Settings, Event Logs to view the log file. Please send Support@automatedliving.com a screen capture. There should be a line with Category of Telephone, Type of CallerID, followed by the caller name and number.

Next Run the Way2Call drivers information application. Click "Save As" to save the information and email that information as well to Support.

Thank you,

Tim

djewell 02-19-2015 06:54 PM

Re: Caller ID
 
I had the same problem and wonder if I found a glitch, if I have my caller id announce set to once it will announce, if it is set to until answered it will not announce

TimShriver 02-20-2015 06:54 AM

Re: Caller ID
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by djewell (Post 31292)
I had the same problem and wonder if I found a glitch, if I have my caller id announce set to once it will announce, if it is set to until answered it will not announce

Hi David,

We are unable to reproduce that issue. Please make sure you have set a message to be announced after the initial announcement. Also if the answering machine in HAL picks up the "After the first announcement" text, the announcements will stop. I had to turn off the answering machine to test completely as I would initially only hear the first Announce text and then just on iteration of the After first announce text. When I turn the answering machine off, the announcement continued.

attached is a thumbnail of the settings I used which worked fine.

Also as an FYI, we had a remote session into Mr. Holt's computer and it turned out he wasn't getting any caller ID into his computer even with HAL off...

Regards,

Tim

john.cafagna 01-01-2017 11:42 AM

Re: Caller ID
 
1 Attachment(s)
Attachment 604

Was there a fix to get the Way2Call to report caller ID into the computer? I am now having the same issue.

TimShriver 01-01-2017 12:23 PM

Re: Caller ID
 
I just verified that caller ID is working with the Way2Call. There haven't been any code changes in the Way2Call area except those as noted in the errata. See below.

Build 6.0.43 June 30, 2015
===============================
Fixed mailbox greeting playback with Way2Call modem.


Build 6.0.32 March 10, 2015
===============================
Fixed oggenc2.exe bug when opening HomeNet Telephone page and using Way2Call.

Do you not hear the Caller ID announced?

Does the HAL Phone Pad show the Caller ID?

What are your Caller ID setting in HAL?

Regards,

Tim

john.cafagna 01-01-2017 12:59 PM

Re: Caller ID
 
Thanks.

Nothing shows caller ID with this modem now. Not sure what went wrong. I am running Windows 10 and using the Beta Driver from their website. I had it working on the computer and with HAL before.

I downloaded another call announcer program and that also could not retrieve caller ID.

My house phones receive the caller ID and they are wired through the modem.

STINKS!

TimShriver 01-01-2017 01:13 PM

Re: Caller ID
 
So you did have Caller ID working with this Modem, this computer and this Way2Call Beta driver at some point???


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1995-2017 Home Automated Living. All Rights Reserved.