Home Automated Living Forums

Home Automated Living Forums (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Questions and Discussions (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   AMazon Echo (https://www.automatedliving.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5602)

Robgator 04-17-2017 11:28 AM

Re: AMazon Echo
 
The ability to use the Echo as a microphone and speaker for Hal would be awesome, especially if multiple Echo's could be used in the same house. I am desperately looking forward to this capability.

Are their any plans to make Hal compatible with the Google Home?

DadGoneMad 05-11-2017 07:14 AM

Re: AMazon Echo
 
Pat,

I use my Amazon Echo and Dot's which are placed in several locations throughout my house to communicate with HAL. Within the bridge setup document it references how to have a macro launch using an Echo voice command.

I don't see any reason why you couldn't establish one macro for the "ON" and one for the "OFF" with two different macros referenced in the on and off sections of the bridge configuration.

I'll see if I can try over the weekend and let you know how to set this up to control an X10 device using a macro with the bridge.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1995-2017 Home Automated Living. All Rights Reserved.