Message Board

Security and Inputs/Outputs (I/O) This conference is for topics related to HAL's security and I/O features and the third-party controllers that have those features and that can be used with HAL.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2017, 03:38 PM   #1
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Arming Separate Areas

Hi All,

Does anyone know if its possible to have HAL monitor separate areas? I have a Gem9600 with 2 Security Areas set up. One is the upstairs (my place) and the second is the basement (college students - daughter). In the alarm setup, I have these setup as Area 1 and Area 2. Each can be alarmed individually.

This is useful when Area 1 is alarmed and area 2 is not and vice versa. At the keypad for the alarm, this can be done by area. So, when Area 1 has all zones ready to arm, Area 2 may have a window cracked or a door open and it is NOT ready to arm. Unfortunately, HAL shows this as SYSTEM NOT READY and I am unable to ARM either zone with HAL and have to use the keypad.

Short of bypassing all the zones in an Area to arm it, does anyone know if HAL can send the ARMING command for an independent area?

Thanks!

dave

Last edited by DaveGA; 02-04-2017 at 03:41 PM.
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 02:57 PM   #2
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Re: Arming Separate Areas

Anyone have any ideas on this one?
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 08:02 PM   #3
dtomcat
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 385
Default Re: Arming Separate Areas

Sorry... I have a VISTA-128bp... and only one zone, I won't be of any help.
__________________
HAL2000 v5.0.23
Win XP SP3
HAL voices UK
HAL DMC
Tell Me v2.7.0
dtomcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 10:28 PM   #4
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Re: Arming Separate Areas

Thank you

Dave

Last edited by DaveGA; 02-21-2017 at 10:31 PM.
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2017, 09:29 AM   #5
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Re: Arming Separate Areas (Tim?)

Tim and team, any ideas on this? If there is no way, I guess I can fall back to a single zone for the entire house. Would love to here your thoughts.

Thanks!

dave
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
gem9600, security


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.