Message Board

Cinemar's Main Lobby Plug-in Gives ability to control HAL from Cinemar's MainLobby Server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2016, 06:57 AM   #1
corlessm
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 46
Default HAL & Main Lobby

Hellloooo,

Well its been some time now but I am using HAL and looking forward to getting it up in full swing. I have the latest version running and having some trouble finding the documentation to integrate into Main Lobby.

Does anyone have any experience they could share please.

Anything would be great.

Thanks
Mark
__________________
Mark
corlessm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2016, 01:45 PM   #2
bob in canmore
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canmore, AB, Canada
Posts: 347
Default Re: HAL & Main Lobby

Hi Mark-

I have 2 systems running HAL and ML in parallel. They used to be on the same machine, but now a NUC runs ML at one site and HAL at the other. I primarily use touch screens to run ML, ipads mostly but it will run on anything the way my supplier has set it up.

http://shore2shore.ca/

ML runs most of it with HAL answering the phone and doing the schedule stuff.

I too would like to know the level of interaction. Are the systems synergistic or, as I am thinking, antagonistic?

ML will have scheduling soon and I don't know the applicability of HAL in that scenario. There must be a higher level of integration.

PM me if you want details.

Anyone else out there? See my original post.

bob
bob in canmore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2016, 08:20 AM   #3
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: HAL & Main Lobby

Hi Bob,

Thanks for responding to Mark's post. His integration issues were based on our MLHAL plugin. Main Lobby at some point changed something that created a conflict with a 3rd party control we had been using for drop down boxes, text boxes and buttons (PVCombo.ocx). We changed to a different control and rebuilt the MLHAL to resolve the conflict. While replacing the drop down boxes used for selection, we somehow changed the layer that some of the controls appear thereby making them invisible to the user. Through Mark's help we were able to finally resolve the issue and now the current version of MLHAL works with Main Lobby for integration between the systems.

Thanks again,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.