Message Board

Tell Me Jim Lipsit's Tell Me program

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2015, 06:09 PM   #1
bob in canmore
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canmore, AB, Canada
Posts: 347
Default Tell Me

Are there any issues with Tell Me with regards to v 6 of HAL?
I used Tell me in an earlier version some time ago.
What do people use it for now?

bob
bob in canmore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 12:55 PM   #2
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Tell Me

I'm not sure Jim Lipsit still maintains and updates the Tell Me app which like the HAL's internet features requires constant tweaking as content pages change.

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 02:57 PM   #3
dtomcat
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 385
Default Re: Tell Me

I still use it with v6 HALpro. Works great (I do not use it much though) and I do not use any internet features. I mostly use it for the CD Carousel function I added a few years ago (controls Ziotek Cd Carousels). but main functionality is still there and functioning. Parsing data from internet is most likely broken for pages at this point. It has not been updated in quite awhile.


-Rob
__________________
HAL2000 v5.0.23
Win XP SP3
HAL voices UK
HAL DMC
Tell Me v2.7.0
dtomcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.