Message Board
Home Automated Living Forums > General HAL Topics > Technical Assistance » How do I add the Insteon LED bulbs to HAL 5.2.2?

Technical Assistance Questions posted to this conference may be answered by other users and/or HAL Technical Support. You can also contact HAL Technical Support directly.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2015, 01:29 PM   #1
michaelreed
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hollywood, South Florida
Posts: 120
Default How do I add the Insteon LED bulbs to HAL 5.2.2?

Hi all,
I don't want to upgrade at this time, but since the old forums seem to have disappeared, can anyone tell me how to add an insteon LED bulb to HAL?


thank you,
Michael
__________________
HAL deluxe 5.0.29
windows 7 Enterprise 32-bit
Insteon
Microsoft security essentials and windows firewall
michaelreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2015, 02:18 PM   #2
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: How do I add the Insteon LED bulbs to HAL 5.2.2?

We are adding the LED bulb to our list of devices, but you could try and add it as an insteon lamp module. You'll need to follow their procedure for linking by screwing the bulb into it's socket to initiate linking.

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.