Message Board

Security and Inputs/Outputs (I/O) This conference is for topics related to HAL's security and I/O features and the third-party controllers that have those features and that can be used with HAL.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2015, 03:59 PM   #1
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Schlage ZWAVE Deadbolts

All,

I spoke with the team about 6 months ago when integrating my SCHLAGE Zwave deadbolts. I was told that 5.2 would not support these systems due to some problem with the command coming from a slave vice a master controller and the encryption method used.

I was advised that 6.0 would have this fixed.

Can you advise? I configured Ultra today, no luck with the lock. Heading out of town for a few weeks for work, but thought I would raise the subject.

Thanks in advance.

dave
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 08:55 AM   #2
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: Schlage ZWAVE Deadbolts

Hello Dave,

We have added the Secure Send which will send any Z-Wave message with a secure encryption. You must have a Vizia RF and VRC0P with a +3 on the back label. Use the Vizia RF as the primary and the VRC0P as the seconday controller.

Regards,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 03:09 PM   #3
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Re: Schlage ZWAVE Deadbolts

Hey Tim,

Thanks for the response. I want to make sure I understand what you are saying here:

-Current Primary Z-Wave Controller - Vera Lite - I have the mesh network setup here.
-Secondary controller is the Vizia RF +3 set up in HAL. (its a scene controller int he network)

Are you saying that I can't use the VERA in the network at all and that the Vizia RF+3 should be set as the primary controller with the VRCOP connected in HAL as the secondary?

If this is the case, its disappointing as I want to keep the VERA Lite as the master. All other Z-wave systems work through HAL with the exception of the SCHLAGE Deadbolt.

Thanks as always.

Dave
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 08:18 AM   #4
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: Schlage ZWAVE Deadbolts

Hi Dave,

After you are done configuring the door lock you should be able to make the VERA the primary again.

I would do this in two steps. Make sure you are able to control the door lock using the Vizia RF and VRC0P. Then switch the migrate to the VERA as the primary.

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 08:28 AM   #5
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Re: Schlage ZWAVE Deadbolts

Thanks Tim.

I will play with this over the weekend and let you know how it turns out. Thanks for taking the time to work with me.

Dave
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 09:15 AM   #6
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: Schlage ZWAVE Deadbolts

Dave,

If you have problems, I have a HAL dealer in mind that has done this type of setup and may be of assistance.

Regards,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2015, 07:47 PM   #7
DaveGA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Ga
Posts: 52
Default Re: Schlage ZWAVE Deadbolts

Thanks Tim,

Just getting back in town. I will work on this this weekend and see what happens. I might give you guys a call to clarify the steps.

Thanks again!

dave
DaveGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
locks, schlage, zwave


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.