Message Board
Home Automated Living Forums > General HAL Topics > General Questions and Discussions » Using Hal 2000 with SmartThings and Phillips Hue

General Questions and Discussions This conference is for general questions and discussions not related to one of the other conferences in this WebBoard.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2015, 11:10 AM   #11
djewell
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 82
Default Re: Using Hal 2000 with SmartThings and Phillips Hue

Is there some trick to get the GE light bulbs to show up on the hue bridge?
djewell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2015, 09:04 AM   #12
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: Using Hal 2000 with SmartThings and Phillips Hue

Quote:
Originally Posted by djewell View Post
Is there some trick to get the GE light bulbs to show up on the hue bridge?
Hi David,

See if this article is of assistance.

http://www.howtogeek.com/216811/how-...ps-hue-system/

Regards,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2019, 03:39 AM   #13
jamarotta
Advanced Member II
 
jamarotta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wellington,Florida
Posts: 224
Default Re: Using Hal 2000 with SmartThings and Phillips Hue

Was wondering if there was any trick to getting the Phillips Hue 2nd Generation Hub linked with HAL. When I open settings in Hal ultra, and enable Hue, it finds the Hue bridge (and displays its IP address) but when I try to link Halultra and the Hue bridge (after pressing the large round link button on the 2nd generation bridge) and hit OK, all I get is error 101 link button not pressed. Is there another way to authorize HAL to access my bridge ?
jamarotta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2019, 10:39 AM   #14
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: Using Hal 2000 with SmartThings and Phillips Hue

We will have to look into the 2nd generation Hue Hub and get back to you...
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.