Message Board

General Questions and Discussions This conference is for general questions and discussions not related to one of the other conferences in this WebBoard.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2015, 06:30 PM   #1
kendurbin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 11
Default upgrade listing

is there a listing of enhancements for version 6?
__________________
Ken
kendurbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 06:55 PM   #2
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: upgrade listing

Hi Ken,

In the HAL directory that you install your v6 upgrade you will find a file called errata.txt

This file while not a complete listing of changes will give you an overview.

Regards,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 07:14 PM   #3
BDD43
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 308
Default Re: upgrade listing

Hi Tim,

Is there a feature listing we can see before we purchase? Mainly to see if upgrading is right for us.
BDD43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 07:21 PM   #4
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: upgrade listing

Hi Darrin,

That page is under construction. We didn't want to hold up the rest of the website release for it and one other page...

I will let you know when the page is accessible.

Regards,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 06:53 PM   #5
BDD43
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 308
Default Re: upgrade listing

Hi Tim,
Any update on this? I am searching for specific features and unsure what V6 has over V5. I haven't even seen screenshots.

Thanks again,
BDD43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 01:11 PM   #6
Wirenut
Advanced Member II
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rochester, NY.
Posts: 258
Default Re: upgrade listing

Me too.
__________________
There are only 10 types of people on this planet...
Those who know binary, and those who don't.
Wirenut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 04:41 PM   #7
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: upgrade listing

Quote:
Originally Posted by BDD43 View Post
Hi Tim,
Any update on this? I am searching for specific features and unsure what V6 has over V5. I haven't even seen screenshots.

Thanks again,
Hi Darrin,

The page should be live by the end of the week. Some screen shots are throughout the new site... on the main page as well as on this page. http://www.automatedliving.com/ayh.aspx For example, click on the HomeNet tab to see screen shots of the new HomeNet pages.

Regards,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 06:28 PM   #8
dtomcat
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 391
Default Re: upgrade listing

Tim,
Clicked the link you specified above... and seen the thermostat in homenet. I have the Z-wave TZ43, and my Tstat on homenet doesn't look like yours... I only have UP/DOWN on left side... so I can only control heat. How do I get UP/DOWN on right side to control cool temp? This would help in iPhone App as well. Thanks
-Rob
__________________
HALpro v7.2.7
Win 7
HAL voices US/UK
HAL DMC
Tell Me v2.7.0
dtomcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 07:04 PM   #9
TimShriver
Administrator
 
TimShriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: upgrade listing

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtomcat View Post
Tim,
Clicked the link you specified above... and seen the thermostat in homenet. I have the Z-wave TZ43, and my Tstat on homenet doesn't look like yours... I only have UP/DOWN on left side... so I can only control heat. How do I get UP/DOWN on right side to control cool temp? This would help in iPhone App as well. Thanks
-Rob
Hi Rob,

I will have to ask about that... I know that typically if the stat can allow for the setting of both the heating and cooling set points, then both sets of buttons are shown. I was using a UPB Stat. I'm curious if you put the stat into Auto Mode, if you get both sets of buttons.

Regardless I will get more details for you,

Tim
__________________
Tim Shriver
Home Automated Living
TimShriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 09:27 PM   #10
BDD43
Advanced Member III
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 308
Default Re: upgrade listing

Thanks TIm!

Looks Great! A couple of questions and this may need to be put in the programming spot.

I know HAL is somewhat closed to commands...and I understand this is home automation?, but do you foresee a way to do this?

"How many pints in a gallon?", "Who was George Washington?"

Also, In the IM dispatch...I see you can send a text..."Turn on the bedroom lights"....is that now possible using the HALi ActiveX or would I still have to get the tag like below:

AxHALi1.ASR.SpeakToHal("%D_01. TURN ^ ON .$D BEDROOM LIGHTS .")

Thanks again!
BDD43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.